Connecticut Opens June 1 Child Tax Refund Applications – NBC New York (47)

Starting June 1, families can apply for a state tax refund of up to $250 per child under the age of 18. The amount can be given to a maximum of three children.

This is a tax subsidy signed into law earlier this month by Governor Ned Lamont.

According to the governor’s office, qualified applicants can expect to start receiving rebate checks beginning in late August.

HERE ARE THE INCOME GUIDELINES TO GET THE MAXIMUM OF $250 PER CHILD:

  • Single or married filing separately — $100,000 or less
  • Head of household — $169,000 or less
  • Married filing jointly — $200,000 or less
  • Those with higher incomes may qualify for a reduced rebate based on income.

ADDITIONAL REQUIREMENTS

  • Must be a Connecticut resident
  • You must have claimed at least one child age 18 or younger as a dependent on your 2021 federal income tax return

“In addition to making innovative investments in child care, crime prevention, protecting the environment and caring for the most vulnerable, the budget we just enacted provides specifically targeted aid for low- and moderate-income families with children. Lamont said in a announcement.

Applications open June 1 and will close July 31. Any resident who has claimed at least one dependent under the age of 18 on their 2021 federal income tax return may be eligible.

Qualified recipients will receive the funds beginning in late August.

Open here to apply.

It is recommended that you check back for updates to this information and submit an application as soon as it is available to determine if you qualify for this rebate.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.