New Surprise album is now available digitally everywhere

We love surprises! We find the surprise that Gatecreeper served us this Wednesday all the more beautiful. The Death Metal troupe launches their new album “An Unexpected Reality” without much fanfare.

Surprisingly, we were happy about the new release. Frontman Chase Mason commented on the decision to bring the disc to the start without prior notice and single releases:

„I think the social media environment has just fried our attention spans. Trying to hold someone’s attention for two or three months with a typical album roll-out doesn’t seem feasible with everything else currently going on in the world.

It’s meant to be listened to as a whole, so we didn’t wanna break it up or release a couple songs ahead of time as ‘singles’ or whatever. We also didn’t wanna treat it like it’s our next full-length. Because it’s not.“

The piece contains a total of eight songs with a running time of just 18 minutes. The full roar. The tracklist reads as follows:

1. Starved
2. Sick Of Being Sober
3. Rusted Gold
4. Imposter Syndrome
5. Amputation
6. Depraved Not Deprived
7. Superspreader
8. Emptiness

You can listen to the fun here and now. We have made the new long player of the combo available to you in full via the embed player below.

Now listen to the new album “An Unexpected Reality” by Gatecreeper

Click the button below to load the contents of

Load content

The current disc is the band’s third studio album from Arizona. Gatedcreeper last brought their plate “Deserted” to the market in 2019. The debut “Sonoran Depravation” was released in 2016.

This year the men can be seen at the Full Force Festival as planned.

Photo: Joey Maddon / Official Press Image


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.