NFL Draft Order for All Non-Playoff Teams • FootballR

reading time: 3 min

The Chicago Bears secured the first pick in the 2023 NFL Draft after the Houston Texans beat the Indianapolis Colts in Week 18 with a touchdown and a last-minute two-point conversion.

The Bears were scheduled for second place after losing to the Minnesota Vikings.

It’s the first time the Bears have made the first pick since 1947 and only the third time in franchise history. In 1941 and 1947, they selected running backs Tom Harmon and Bob Fenimore.

The Texans have the second pick in the upcoming NFL draft.

“Whenever you play, you play to win the game,” Texans head coach Lovie Smith said after the game. Houston fired Smith later Sunday.

Following the Bears and Texans are the Arizona Cardinals, Colts and Seattle Seahawks to complete the top five. The Seahawks got the pick through a trade from the Denver Broncos’ Russell Wilson.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
1 Bears (3-14)
2 Texans (3-13-1)
3 Cardinals (4-13)
4 Colts (4-12-1)
5 Seahawks (via 5-12 Broncos)
6 Lions (via 5-12 Rams)
7 Raiders (6-11)
8 Falcons (7-10)
9 Panthers (7-10)
10 Eagles (via (7-10) Saints)
11 Titans (7-10)
12 Texans (via 7-10 Browns)
13 Jets (7-10)
14 Patriots (8-9)
15 Packers (8-9)
16 Commanders (8-8-1)
17 Steelers (9-8)
18 Lions (9-8)

Places 19-31 are determined by the results of the playoffs. 32 players are normally selected in the first round, but the Miami Dolphins were stripped of a first-round pick after the NFL determined they had previously violated anti-tampering rules.

The 2023 NFL Draft will take place April 27-29 in Kansas City.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.