US Senate rejects objection to Arizona election results presented by Ted Cruz – AlbertoNews

The Senate voted 93-6 on Wednesday to reject an objection to the 11 Arizona Electoral College votes for President-elect Joe Biden, following previous riots involving unified senators from both parties to confirm the legitimacy of their 2020 election victory against him. President Donald Trump.

The House has yet to vote on Arizona’s objection, but any objection must be approved by both houses to be accepted. After the House vote, legislators will return to a joint session of Congress and continue to count Electoral College votes alphabetically by state.

Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, raised his objection about Arizona with Rep. Paul Gosar, R-Arizona, in an effort to create a commission to audit election results over the next 10 days.

But Arizona and every other state have already certified, and lawsuits challenging those results have been uniformly rejected in dozens of federal courts. The Justice Department did not find any widespread voter fraud.

Meanwhile, the six senators who voted to block Joe Biden’s certification of triumph from the Arizona Electoral College are: • Sen. Cross • Sen. Hawley • Sen. Kennedy • Sen. Hyde-Smith • Sen. Marshall • Sen. Tuberville

If you want to receive this and other information on your cell phone, download Telegram, enter the link and click + Join.

Alberto News

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.